Hello world!

Welcome to WordPress.com. This is your first post. Edit or delete it and start blogging!I am in a  good place right now in my recovery lifestyle. I am done with all illicit drugs and alcohol for the past 4 yrs now. I relapsed back in October 6, 2008. As for now I am totally done with everything at this time. I go to church alot for support. I talk only with people in recovery, of course sometimes hypocrits slip into the cracks. But, if they tell me lies, I don’t need them in my life right now. If they cannot even tell themselves the truth how could they be true in a friendship relationship.  I am doing really well, my depression is so much better now that Winter is over. I alway’s feel down in the wintertime. It’s springtime now and I am feeling really hopeful and inspired to do more for other’s and my Native American Tribal friends & family. I have been slacking on this part of my lifestyle. I used to be very committed to meetings and other get togethers. But, I have really kinda stayed away. It’s so I could protect myself from other’s who may still be using illicit drugs & alcohol. I don’t care who does now, I am strong enough to pass it by. I can not be triggered by anyone or anything at this time. Thats  such a great place to be in a former Addict’s life. If they can say that. It’s pretty much true, I wasn’t before this but, I feel like I am now. I have rehearsed this senario with friends and other;s  in group settings. I will be back to share more of my recovery lifestyle later on okay.  STAY STRONG FOR YOURSELF AND THEN WORRY ABOUT HELPING OTHERS IN RECOVERY!

One thought on “Hello world!

Leave a Reply

